Posted on: May 18, 2017

Governing Body Election in 2017

Governing Body Seats Up for Election in 2017
The following seats will be open for the November 2017 election. Mayor; ward1 Bruce Schoepflin, Ward 2 Robert Rowe; Ward 3 Jeanette Swarts and Ward 4 Becky Brewer. The filing deadline for all city elections is Thursday, June 1, 2017 at noon. (K.S.A. 25-2109) In cities of the first and second class, candidates must file with the City Clerk, Mayor is at-large postion must file with the County Clerk. Each filing must be accompanied by the appropriate filing fee ($5.00) or petition, Mayor filing must be accompanied by the appropriate filing fee ($20.00) (K.S.A. 25-2110:2110a.) Every elected official must file a statement of substantial interest in the office where they declared their candidacy. The statement discloses to the public certain personal financial interests of the official and the official's spouse. This statement should originally be filed when the individual becomes a candidate for elected office. For More Information, contact Terri Fultz, City Clerk at City Hall, 201 S. 5th, P.O. Box 250, Osage City, Ks 66523, 528-3714 or tfultz@osagecity.com

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in Home